top of page
dummmyajay

Peace over almost everything

"If it costs you your peace, it's so too expensive" - Paulo Coelho




I follow this philosophy in life - "Peace over almost everything"


I don’t really bother about something so much that it affects my peace as well as my sleep. Although they are somewhere interconnected.


And I now guess that everyone reading this inherently somewhere is doing everything for PEACE.


Everything you are doing today, studying or earning money or even doing philanthropy, all you do is to either bring food to the table, give you a good sleep or make you more peaceful.


Is there someone who doesn't agree with the above?


It is really a very worthy realization where you give importance to things in life that really matter to you.


I left my job within 2 years which was paying me handsomely.


I am not exaggerating within 2 months after leaving the job I realized how much I had hyped up money during my college.


Money lost a lot of its significance when I started earning a lot more than I actually needed, and I am grateful that it happened well within my first job.


But wait, there is this nuance.


To learn the lesson of how much money is hyped in your life, you need to start earning it, and significantly higher than others (that is when you realize, oh wait more money doesn’t solve anything more)


I realized soon enough how PEACE is more important when you certainly have your needs fulfilled.


This might sound very lame to you but when you experience earning a lot of money you will definitely understand what I am saying.


Now, keep in mind, that I am not saying earning more money is bad, it just loses its significance as you accumulate more and more like any other possession in life.


The more it is present with you, the lesser you value it or the lesser significance it holds in your life.


Thank you for patiently reading this.

3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page